Recent News

Aug

13

2020

August 13, 2020

This week, Harrisburg saw little legislative activity, although there were hearings, a press conference and some other noteworthy events that were important to many Pennsylvanians.   [Read More]

Aug

12

2020

August 12, 2020

COVID-19: Resources for Parents This week’s resources: FEATURED ACTIVITY: 45+ Homemade Ice Cream Recipes – https://www.countryliving.com/food-drinks/g952/easy-homemade-ice-cream-0610/ DIY Braided Friendship Bracelet – https://www.projectswithkids.com/braided-friendship-bracelets/ DIY Lava Bead Diffuser Jewelry – https://www.projectswithkids.com/lava-bead-diffuser-jewelry/ 50 Books All Kids Should Read Before They’re 12 – https://www.commonsensemedia.org/lists/50-books-all-kids-should-read-before-theyre-12 38+ Outdoor Games to Make With the Family – https://www.countryliving.com/entertaining/g2477/outdoor-games-to-make-this-summer/?slide=1 DIY Backyard Ker-Plunk Game – http://allparenting.com/my-home/articles/968327/diy-backyard-ker-plunk-game […]   [Read More]

Aug

10

2020

August 10, 2020

Routinely I hear from you, my constituents, concerning issues of the day.  I welcome these communiques as they contribute to my overall understanding of the communal attitude on each issue.   [Read More]

Aug

10

2020

August 10, 2020

On Saturday, State Senator Bob Mensch (R-24) attended an Eagle Court of Honor Ceremony for a local Eagle Scout. Simon Keen, of Stowe, is a member of Boy Scout Troop 99 in Pottstown, PA.   [Read More]

Aug

10

2020

August 10, 2020

Aug

07

2020

August 07, 2020

On this edition of Zooming Around the 24th District, Senator Bob Mensch talks with Mike McGrory and Sean McCabe, co-owners of SERVPRO of Upper Bucks.   [Read More]

Aug

06

2020

August 06, 2020

Dear Friends, Below are some important Harrisburg updates that may be helpful to you. Like the past couple of weeks, this week the House and Senate continued their quest to gain information and highlight issues that Pennsylvania is facing in the midst of the pandemic by holding more public hearings. We have heard a lot […]   [Read More]

Aug

06

2020

August 06, 2020

On this edition of Zooming Around the 24th District, Senator Bob Mensch talks with Scott Rudich, Owner of Round Guys Brewing Company.   [Read More]

Aug

06

2020

August 06, 2020

On this edition of Zooming Around the 24th District, Senator Bob Mensch talks with Pat Halpin-Murphy, President and Founder of the Pennsylvania Breast Cancer Coalition.   [Read More]

Aug

06

2020

August 06, 2020

In This Update: Around the 24th District New Mental Health Resources Available for Fire, EMS Personnel Workshop Discussion Explores Challenges Facing Rural Hospitals New Guide Available for PUA Claimants Info Available on Paycheck Protection Program Loan Forgiveness Rail Freight Grants Available Now Around the 24th District If you live in the 24th Senate District, take […]   [Read More]