Recent News

Nov

25

2020

November 25, 2020

This week’s resources: FEATURED ACTIVITY: Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade Bingo 2020 – https://musiccitymoms.net/holidays-a-special-events/thanksgiving-parade-bingo-2020/ Best Thanksgiving Leftover Recipes – https://www.foodnetwork.com/thanksgiving/leftovers/best-thanksgiving-leftover-recipes 5 Outdoor Activates To Do with the Family this Thanksgiving – https://www.wideopenspaces.com/5-outdoor-activities-family-thanksgiving/ Thanksgiving Charcuterie Board – https://wanderlustandwellness.org/thanksgiving-charcuterie-board/ Turkey Cake – https://www.delish.com/holiday-recipes/thanksgiving/a29505453/turkey-cake-recipe/ Acorn Brownie Pops – https://pintsizedbaker.com/acorn-brownie-pops/ Sweet Potato Casserole with Marshmallows – https://www.delish.com/cooking/recipe-ideas/a21960705/best-sweet-potato-casserole-marshmallows-pecans-recipe/ DIY Color Block Walnut […]   [Read More]

Nov

24

2020

November 24, 2020

Nov

24

2020

November 24, 2020

In This Update: Enjoying a Safe and Healthy Thanksgiving MontCo Recovery Tuition Assistance Program Pennsylvania Turnpike to Close Upper Ridge Road for Bridge Construction in Milford Township State Budget Holds the Line on Taxes, Meets Core Responsibilities of Government Legislation Would Create New Program to Expand Broadband Coverage Senate Passes Bill to Protect Rural Pharmacies, […]   [Read More]

Nov

23

2020

November 23, 2020

Below are some important Harrisburg updates that may be helpful to you.   [Read More]

Nov

20

2020

November 20, 2020

The Senate today (November 20) gave final approval to a supplemental spending bill – completing the state budget for Fiscal Year 2020-21 –  and sent the measure to the Governor’s desk, according to State Senator Bob Mensch (R-24).   [Read More]

Nov

20

2020

November 20, 2020

In This Update: AHUB Looking for Volunteers FREE PPE Kits Available for Pick Up Pennsylvania Turnpike to Close Upper Ridge Road for Bridge Construction in Milford Township Senate Approves Liability Protections for Schools, Health Care Providers, More Senate Approves Bills to Protect Second Amendment Rights of Pennsylvanians Bill Would Provide Flexibility for Teacher Certifications, Keystone […]   [Read More]

Nov

20

2020

November 20, 2020

Health care providers, schools, businesses and others who followed COVID-19 public health directives would be protected from unfair lawsuits for good-faith actions they took during the pandemic under legislation approved by the Senate yesterday, said State Senator Bob Mensch (R-24).   [Read More]

Nov

19

2020

November 19, 2020

Schools would have more flexibility to respond to the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic under legislation that was approved by the Senate yesterday, according to State Senator Bob Mensch (R-24), who supported the bill.   [Read More]

Nov

18

2020

November 18, 2020

This week’s resources: FEATURED ACTIVITY: 34 Traditional Dishes You Need to Make the Ultimate Thanksgiving Menu – https://www.delish.com/holiday-recipes/thanksgiving/g3023/traditional-thanksgiving-menu/ Cranberry Brie Bites – https://www.delish.com/cooking/recipe-ideas/recipes/a56610/cranberry-brie-bites-recipe/ Thanksgiving Charades Game – https://www.playpartyplan.com/thanksgiving-charades-topics/ Turkey Cheese Ball – https://www.delish.com/holiday-recipes/thanksgiving/a29167451/turkey-cheese-ball-recipe/ 29 Best Thanksgiving Turkey Recipes – https://www.delish.com/holiday-recipes/thanksgiving/g1196/thanksgiving-turkey-recipes/ Thanksgiving Family Feud Game – https://www.playpartyplan.com/family-feud-game-questions-and-answers/ DIY Confetti Stuffed Turkey – https://studiodiy.com/diy-confetti-stuffed-turkey// Turkey Scavenger Hunt – […]   [Read More]

Nov

15

2020

November 15, 2020